School of Science

School of Science (SoSci)

The mission of the School of Science is to offer quality education, cutting edge research opportunities and innovations. This is geared towards producing highly skilled science graduates in a spectrum of scientific areas to resolve a myriad of challenges in pure and applied sciences.

SoSci is one of the four (4) schools of the University College & has a student population of about 200.

The School’s Structure

The School is headed by an Ag. Dean who coordinates the 3 teaching departments each headed by a chairperson. The departments are:

  1. Physical Sciences
  2. Biological & Agricultural Sciences
  3. Mathematics & Statistics

 Visit the School of Science Website Here